Holiday Schedule

South San Francisco Scavenger Company provides collection services on all holidays EXCEPT Christmas Day and New Year’s Day. When those holidays land on a weekday, a service day change notification is posted here and sent by mail to affected residential customers. Click here to review our Holiday Service Reminders; it includes instructions for recycling your Christmas tree. 

Our offices and Blue Line Transfer Station are open on all other holidays except as indicated in the table below.

Holiday Hours 2019
Holiday Day Date SSF Scavenger Company, Inc. Blue Line Transfer, Inc.
New Year’s Eve Monday December 31, 2018 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
New Year’s Day Tuesday January 1, 2019 Office CLOSED CLOSED
Martin Luther King Day Monday January 21, 2019 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
President’s Day Monday February 18, 2019 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Memorial Day Monday May 27, 2019 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Independence Day Thursday July 4, 2019 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Labor Day Monday September 2, 2019 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Columbus Day Monday October 14, 2019 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
Veterans Day Monday November 11, 2019 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 28, 2019 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Day after Thanksgiving Friday November 29, 2019 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
Christmas Eve Tuesday December 24, 2019 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Christmas Day Wednesday December 25, 2019 Office CLOSED
No Collection Service
CLOSED
New Year’s Eve Tuesday December 31, 2019 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon
New Year’s Day Wednesday January 1, 2020 Office CLOSED
No Collection Service
CLOSED