Holiday Schedule

South San Francisco Scavenger Company provides collection services on all holidays EXCEPT Christmas Day and New Year’s Day. When those holidays land on a weekday, a service day change notification is posted here and sent by mail to affected residential customers. Services for commercial customers are automatically rescheduled.

Please click here to review our Holiday Service Reminders; don’t miss the instructions for recycling your Christmas tree!

Blue Line Transfer Station is open on all other holidays except as indicated in the table below.

Holiday Hours 2022
Holiday Day Date SSF Scavenger Company, Inc.
Blue Line Transfer, Inc.
New Year’s Eve Friday December 31, 2021 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
New Year’s Day Saturday January 1, 2022 Office CLOSED CLOSED
Martin Luther King Day Monday January 17, 2022 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
President’s Day Monday February 21, 2022 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Memorial Day Monday May 30, 2022 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Juneteenth Monday June 20, 2022 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
Independence Day Monday July 4, 2022 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Labor Day Monday September 5, 2022 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Indigenous Peoples/Columbus Day Monday October 10, 2022 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
Veterans Day Friday November 11, 2022 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 24, 2022 Holiday Office Hours: 7am – 12 noon Holiday Hours: 6am – 12 noon
Day after Thanksgiving Friday November 25, 2021 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
Christmas Eve Saturday December 24, 2022 CLOSED CLOSED
Christmas Day Sunday December 25, 2022 CLOSED CLOSED
Christmas Day (observed) Monday December 26, 2022 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm
New Year’s Eve Saturday December 31, 2022 CLOSED CLOSED
New Year’s Day Sunday January 1, 2023 CLOSED CLOSED
New Year’s Day (observed) Monday January 2, 2023 Regular Office Hours: 7am- 4:30pm Regular Hours: 6am-4:30pm